Private ACT and SAT Tutoring with Walker Prep

Hi, I’m Dave Walker, Founder and Lead Tutor at Walker Prep. If you're serious about increasing SAT or ACT scores, you've come to the right place. I'm a test prep expert with a proven track record. I've helped hundreds of students increase SAT scores by 100+ points and ACT scores by 5+ points.

I have over a decade of experience teaching the ACT and SAT, both in classrooms and as a private online tutor. My private test prep students have gained admission to highly selective universities, including Harvard, Stanford, Upenn, Cornell, Georgetown, Purdue, West Point, and others.

Here are the subjects I tutor:

  • Digital SAT Reading & Writing

  • ACT English

  • ACT Reading

  • ACT Science

Scheduling Lessons

To book pay-as-you-go online lessons, contact me at dave@quizhackertestprep.com or via my WyzAnt profile, where you’ll find over 70 reviews from former students and their parents. You can also peruse my reviews right here on Substack. Many of these reviews specify the actual results I've helped my students achieve on the SAT and ACT. Subscribers to my Substack newsletter can also contact me by clicking below:

Rates

For those who book me directly, my current online rate is $150/hour. If you prefer booking me via WyzAnt, the rate may be higher, to cover third-party fees. If you live in the San Diego area and prefer to meet in person, my current rate is $125/hour for sessions conducted at my professional office space near La Jolla Village. Please note that my hourly rate is subject to change and generally increases in summer and fall, due to high demand.

Package Deals

If you’re interested in purchasing a discounted package deal, contact me by clicking the button below, or by emailing me directly at dave@quizhackertestprep.com. (Current WyzAnt students are not eligible for package deals.)

May/June, 2024 SAT and ACT Package Deals (Only two available! Act fast!)

11/4/23 SAT Package Deals (SOLD OUT)

2023 Black Friday / Cyber Monday Deals (SALE ENDED)


Other Options

If paying $100+ per hour for private online tutoring isn’t currently in the cards, don’t worry! When you become a premium subscriber to Walker Prep, you’ll get access to all of the exact same proven strategies and tactics I teach my private students, for a tiny fraction of the price: currently just $7/month!

The $7/month subscription is a limited-time offer, exclusively for those who get in on the ground-floor of Walker Prep’s Substack launch. The price for new subscribers will be increasing soon. Don’t miss out! Take advantage of this incredible bargain and lock in your low monthly rate. Enter your email below and become a premium subscriber now!